Downloading problem with TweetMyPc

Jul 12, 2011 at 9:17 AM

Sir im using  this code to download file with tweetmypc
download http://bit.ly/rf4Zmr
bt still im getting a error message " Bit.ly shortner key is not included in this code"

plz help me sir.

Coordinator
Jul 12, 2011 at 3:27 PM

You will need a developer key if you use the code.. get one here : http://code.google.com/p/bitly-api/wiki/ApiDocumentation

Jul 20, 2011 at 9:29 PM

Sir

im not aware of API,and how to use it.

So could you please kindly  give me step-by-step instruction how to use this key.

It would very help full for me.

Thanks for your previous response.

Coordinator
Jul 21, 2011 at 12:15 PM

If you are not a developer please use the installer and not the code. 

If you are a developer, read above documentation for bit.ly and see how you can use bit.ly and .net

Jul 25, 2011 at 8:10 PM

im not a developer.

But want to use download code with Tweetmypc.

could you give a solution? if i need to use api ,could you give a short instruction how to use API???

Sir plz help me...... i really need to use that feature of Tweetmypc.

Thank You again

Coordinator
Jul 25, 2011 at 9:13 PM

just try downloading without the bit.ly link shortener or use e.g. tinyurl.com that should work fine

Jul 26, 2011 at 9:02 AM
Edited Jul 26, 2011 at 11:25 AM

same problem .......

i used that code .........download tinyurl.com/4yjw2gr

bt getting same message...

"bit.ly shortener key is not included in the code!

remove this message after inserting it + dont publish secure key with it!! "

after try so hard felling hopeless :(  :( :(

seems it doesn't work at all !

Coordinator
Jul 26, 2011 at 9:52 AM

1. this is a free and open source application, so you can't demand that we will fix any problems whenever you want! (and for sure red or bold

FONT
or many "!!!" won't help, too.) We are not dumb so you don't need to highlight important stuff.